The explosion in the volume of digital data produced by human activity is the source of many areas of study. The collection and analysis of data is accompanied by the development of analytical applications that process it to draw conclusions. Digital data is at the center of the activity of researchers from the four faculties of the University of Neuchâtel who are now joining the two new Labs of the LexTech Institute. Several researchers in economics, arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences complete the current research team in law and computer science, thus strengthening interdisciplinary collaborations in digital technologies within the University of Neuchâtel.

The Digital Humanities Lab is dedicated to the development of digital methods and tools for producing and disseminating knowledge to provide an analytical basis for research. The Data Science Lab is dedicated to the collection and analysis of massive amounts of structured and unstructured digital data using algorithms (big data). Digital data is therefore crucial for these two Labs, which aim to develop methods used to produce, sort, classify and analyze data.

The LexTech Institute has now achieved its first objective by creating a community of researchers who share a common interest in the digital transformation of society. Those who wish to learn more about the current structure of the LexTech Institute can refer to the table below.

[LexTech Institute raw data extract]

Category
Value
Unit
1
activity
25
weeks
2
members
85
researchers
3
members
39 professors
4
members
19
doctors
5
members
27
doctoral students
6
faculties
4
n/a
7
labs
7
n/a
8
publications
98
n/a
9
blog posts
27
n/a
10
projects
10
n/a
11
linkedIn
706
followers
12
twitter
164
followers

Digital Humanities Lab

Data Science Lab

Auteur(s) de cette contribution :

Page Web | Autres publications

Professor of Private International Law at the University of Neuchâtel | Research focus on legal issues of digitalization (blockchain, platforms, AI, digital integrity) | Founder of the LexTech Institute

Page Web | Autres publications

Professor at the University of Neuchâtel | Head of the research group on Complex Systems in the Computer Science department, which focuses on dependable, concurrent, and distributed computing | Founder of the LexTech Institute

L’explosion du volume de données numériques produites par l’activité humaine est la source de nombreux domaines d’étude. La récolte et l’analyse des données s’accompagnent du développement d’applications à visée analytique qui les traitent pour en tirer des conclusions. Les données numériques sont au centre de l’activité des chercheuses et chercheurs venant des quatre facultés de l’Université de Neuchâtel qui rejoignent aujourd’hui les deux nouveaux laboratoires du LexTech Institute. Plusieurs chercheuses et chercheurs en économie, lettres, sciences, sciences humaines et sociales complètent l’équipe actuelle de recherche en droit et en informatique, renforçant ainsi les collaborations interdisciplinaires en matière de technologies numériques au sein de l’Université de Neuchâtel.

Le « Digital Humanities Lab » est consacré au développement de méthodes et d’outils numériques destinés à produire et diffuser le savoir pour offrir une base d’analyse à la recherche. Le « Data Science Lab » est consacré à la collecte et l’analyse de quantités massives de données numériques structurées et non structurées au moyen d’algorithmes (big data). Les données numériques sont donc au cœur de ces nouveaux Labs qui ont pour but de développer des méthodes servant à produire, trier, classer et analyser les données.

Le LexTech Institute atteint ainsi son premier objectif en créant une communauté de chercheuses et chercheurs s’intéressant à la transformation numérique de la société. Celles et ceux qui souhaitent en apprendre plus sur la structure actuelle du LexTech Institute peuvent se référer au tableau ci-dessous.

[LexTech Institute raw data extract]

Catégorie
Valeur
Unité
1
activité
25
semaines
2
membres
85
chercheur.se.s
3
membres
39 professeur.e.s
4
membres
19
docteur.e.s
5
membres
27
doctorant.e.s
6
facultés
4
n/a
7
labs
7
n/a
8
publications
98
n/a
9
blog posts
27
n/a
10
projets
10
n/a
11
linkedIn
706
followers
12
twitter
164
followers

Digital Humanities Lab

Data Science Lab

Auteur(s) de cette contribution :

 | Page Web

Professeure de droit international privé à l'Université de Neuchâtel | Recherche axée sur les enjeux juridiques de la digitalisation (blockchain, plateformes, IA, intégrité numérique) | Fondatrice du LexTech Institute

 | Page Web

Professeur à l'Université de Neuchâtel | Responsable du groupe de recherche sur les systèmes complexes du département d'informatique, qui se concentre sur l'informatique fiable, concurrente et distribuée | Fondateur du LexTech Institute