Digital Economy Lab

As part of a recently granted Innosuisse project Prof. Claudia Jonczyk Sédès, Dr. Philippe Lamb and Dr. Oussama Darouichi from the Institute of Management (IMN) are developing an HR Analytics platform in partnership with the company HR Bench. The objective of this academia-industry collaboration is to increase the profitability of HR decisions using HR Analytics. HR Analytics is an evidence-based approach applied to managerial decisions in the HR field. In practice, it consists of informing key HR decisions based on reliable data derived from the scientific and managerial literature as well as company internal survey results.

The project intends to build a bridge between scientific management knowledge and managers’ practical HR experiences. Academic research on HRM offers solutions and best practices for important practitioner issues. However, due to time constraints, inaccessibility of data and a difficulty to evaluate such data, HR practitioners often rely solely on their own experience.

The HR Analytics platform will include four complementary products: (1) promotion and dissemination of scientific and managerial knowledge, (2) marketing of HR surveys, (3) a data visualisation tool and (4) training in HR Analytics. As such, this solution will contribute to increasing the competitiveness of the Swiss economy by providing companies with reliable and relevant information on current and future HR challenges.

The project will start in February 2021 for 12 months, the project volume is 91,145 CHF.

Name Surname
Profile

Prof. Claudia Jonczyk
Faculty of Economics and Business

Name Surname
Profile

Dr. Philippe Lamb
Faculty of Economics and Business

Name Surname
Profile

Oussama Darouichi
PhD student, Faculty of Economics and Business

Digital Economy Lab

Dans le cadre du projet Innosuisse, la prof. Claudia Jonczyk Sédès, les Dr. Philippe Lamb et Oussama Darouichi de l’Institut de gestion (IMN) développent une plateforme d’analyse des ressources humaines (RH) en partenariat avec la société HR Bench. L’objectif de cette collaboration entre le monde universitaire et l’industrie est d’augmenter la rentabilité des décisions en matière de ressources humaines grâce à HR Analytics, une approche basée sur des preuves et appliquée aux décisions managériales dans le domaine des RH. En pratique, elle consiste à informer les décisions clés en matière de RH en se basant sur des données tirées de la littérature scientifique et managériale, ainsi que sur les résultats d’enquêtes internes à l’entreprise.

Le projet vise à établir un pont entre les connaissances scientifiques en matière de gestion et les expériences pratiques des gestionnaires dans le domaine des RH. La recherche universitaire sur la GRH offre des solutions et des meilleures pratiques pour les questions importantes des praticiens. Cependant, en raison des contraintes de temps, de l’inaccessibilité des données et de la difficulté d’évaluer ces données, les praticiens des RH s’appuient souvent uniquement sur leur propre expérience.

La plateforme HR Analytics comprendra quatre produits complémentaires : (1) La promotion et la diffusion des connaissances scientifiques et managériales, (2) le marketing des enquêtes RH, (3) un outil de visualisation des données et (4) la formation à l’analyse RH. En tant que telle, cette solution contribuera à accroître la compétitivité de l’économie suisse en fournissant aux entreprises des informations fiables et pertinentes sur les défis actuels et futurs en matière de ressources humaines.

Le projet, financé pour un montant total de 91’145 CHF, débutera en février 2021 pour une durée de douze mois.

Prénom Nom
Profil

Prof. Claudia Jonczyk
Faculté des sciences économiques

Prénom Nom
Profil

Dr. Philippe Lamb
Faculté des sciences économiques

Prénom Nom
Profil

Dr. Oussama Darouichi
Faculté des sciences économiques